Panic

This week has most definitely been one big mad panic. Mainly because it is
the last week at work before I travel to Germany for my first ever
exhibition with Playrite! Since my first day in December I have been
planning the stand, and now the exhibition is nearly upon us. Today is the
calm before the storm. The van is all packed and loaded and ready to be
driven over to Germany on Sunday. My bags are not quite packed but will be
over the weekend. Almost every item on my ‘to do’ list has been ticked….
and now I just want to get there and see the stand! My biggest concern is
that it looks good. Please God let the stand look good!! My reputation is
literally on the line. I expect a few hiccups, I know it won’t be perfect,
but I want it to be something I am proud of. And that Playrite can be proud
of.

Also this week – I’ve been helping get ready for Honey Cottage Handicraft’s
first fair of the season. Raising money for charity, last night we were
selling a range of Christmas gifts, gorgeous decorations and homemade
preserves. It was hard work and I am shattered today, but we managed to
raise over £200 for Calder Valley Search and Rescue Team from sales, and
we’ve still got all the generous donations to count yet so this will
definitely move us closer to our £1000 target. Watch this space for our next
event!

I have also set myself a task. Because I have been so bad blogging recently,
I have decided I WILL BLOG EVERYDAY from Germany next week. I’ve downloaded
the WordPress app for the Ipad and am having a little practice with it now.

Sprechen Sie am Montag!

Leave a Reply

