Lakes

For a special treat I managed to escape for a weekend to the Lakes with a certain someone. I’ve not been to the Lakes before so it was somewhere I really wanted to go and although the weather wasn’t the best I adored it.

20120726-204705.jpg

To be fair we only had one rainy morning and that just gave me chance to use the spa and do some sight seeing of all the local towns (and eat lots of gingerbread).

20120726-204808.jpg

What really made the weekend was the amazingly beautiful hotel we stayed at, The Swan at Newby Bridge.

20120726-205011.jpg

It’s a really cosy, luxury hotel with great rooms and lots of places to sit and chill. The food in the pub is great quality (yes I had scampi) and the restaurant food was really special and beautifully presented.

20120726-205153.jpg

I absolutely loved the decor and especially the way the bedrooms were arranged. It’s all about the feature walls…

20120726-205556.jpg

Leave a Reply

