Social

For my Digital Marketing Assignment I’ve been researching all things digital, and I’ve learnt some really interesting things so far. Once I’ve completed the course I’ll publish my assignments but until then I wanted to share some snippets from Dave Chaffey’s Social media marketing in the UK, Europe and Asia – who’s doing what?

  • Who’s using what? Twitter is the most popular social media channel with 79%. followed by Facebook and LinkedIn. Google+ is lagging behind
  • Who’s doing what? In most cases responsibility for social activity is spread across people in the marketing team.  Surprisingly few have a dedicated social media individual or outsourced to a third-party.
  • What’s the ROMI (return on marketing investment)? 34.5% of the 1,500 marketers polled said that their social media activity in 2011 was “not at all effective”, with only 13.7% reporting it was “extremely effective”. Personally, I’ve seen the different social media has made to my company’s marketing in terms of influence and yes we’ve had orders as a direct result from Twitter.

Leave a Reply

